Best Suspense Thriller Books of 2018

Share this Page
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on facebook

There’s nothing better than dark, page-turning suspense/thriller on a cozy night in. Over the course of 2018 I made note of my favorite books in this mind-bending genre, books I hope you’ll enjoy and perhaps add to your own to-be-read stack in the coming year. Enjoy!

Best Suspense/Thriller Books of 2018

Providence
by Caroline Kepnes
Month Read: August 2018

A superhero origin story meets enduring romance in Caroline Kepnes thriller. Though outside of her usual genre, Providence was unexpectedly heartfelt, relatable, and thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish.

Social Creature
by Tara Isabella Burton
Month Read: May 2018

Social Creature follows a disturbed woman in her late 20’s as she navigates the elite creative circles of New York City, a new and quickly darkening friendship, and the pressure to both create and connect in a city where everyone is an artist. Burton is a creative genius herself. It shows in the pages of her dark and devilish novel, Social Creature.

Stillhouse Lake
by Rachel Caine
Month Read: November 2018

A mother on the run from her murderous ex-husband will do anything to protect her own life and the lives of her two children as old enemies threaten to overtake their new identities. Pure suspense from start to finish, Rachel Caine know how to craft a thriller you can’t put down. Stillhouse Lakes checks all the boxes.

The One
by John Marrs
Month Read: November 2018

In a reality where your “one true love” can be found by DNA match, what happens to the definition of marriage, of love, of happiness? John Marrs explores this world with dynamite characters and dominating plot, perfect for fans of Black Mirror.


I hope you’ve enjoyed this list for the best suspense/thriller books of 2018! Be sure to check out these other posts for end of the year roundups for your favorite genres:

Up Next: Best Mystery/Thrillers of 2017

Up Next: How to Read Multiple Books at the Same Time

Til next time,

Bex


Bex Skoog (formerly Bex Gorsuch) is a Book Blogger and Instagram Influencer who strives to connect readers with their next favorite book and encourages avid bibliophiles to make use of the inspiration found in fiction by implementing story into their day-to-day lives.


Share This Post
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on facebook
Bex Skoog

Bex Skoog

Bex Skoog is the creator of the 'Out of the Bex' website, a guide to a more thoughtful life through books and simple living. If she had three wishes they would be for teacups to never empty, to possess an unending supply of classic films, and have access to the world's greatest libraries. Bex lives in Virginia outside of Washington D.C. with her husband and hundreds of stray books.

Join Our Mailing List

Join the Out of the Bex community.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.